Peach State Federal Credit Union - Scholarships
Untitled Document

Career Advancement Scholarship Winners

The Board of Directors is proud to announce that Peach State has awarded 16 $2,000 Career Advancement Scholarships honoring the credit union’s founders.


Gail Anderson – Norton Elementary School, GCPS

Jacqueline Broomes – JP McConnell Middle School, GCPS

Michael Clay – NE GA Officials

Lisa Comrie – DeKalb County Government

Erica Dwinell – Woodward Mill Elementary School, GCPS

Karen Fountain – Northstar Outreach, Inc.

Darren Glaze – New Balance Athletic Shoes Inc.

Terry Harlin – Trickum Middle School, GCPS

LaShawn Nave – Camp Creek Elementary School, GCPS

Miriam Patrick – Duluth High School, GCPS

Nicole Smith – Administrative  Assistant, GCPS

Lorraine Villasenor – Collins Hill High School, GCPS

Megan Walker – JG Dyer Elementary School, GCPS

Cindy Watts – City of Suwanee Police Department

Derico White – Sweetwater Middle School, GCPS

Kizzy Wingfield – East Seals of North Georgia


Legacy Student Scholarship Winners

The nine $2,500 student scholarships honor the legacy of past and present board members, and employees who have served Peach State for 20 years or more. They are awarded to high school seniors who will be attending college to pursue a degree in education and plan to return to Georgia to teach.


Gloria Briscoe – Monroe Area High School

Kendall Jackson – Dacula High School

Jordan   Lee – Mill Creek High School

John Chamblee – Parkview High School

Samantha Brewer – Mountain View High School

Rebecca Smith– Peachtree Ridge High School

Blakelee Linder – Loganville High School

Tyler Browning – Loganville Christian Academy

Megan Fromme – Grayson High School


School System & Community Honoree Scholarship Winners          

We also fund $2,500 student scholarships to honor the following individuals:


Anderson Byers Scholarship – Kourtney Axelberg, Jackson County High School

Dan Cromer Scholarship – Omar Valencia, Winder-Barrow High School

Dr. John Jackson Scholarship – Sydney Hasler, Oconee County High School

Louise Radloff Scholarship – Duane Thomas Lee, Archer High School

Louise Radloff Scholarship – William Donald Zimmer, Mill Creek High School

J. Alvin Wilbanks Scholarship – Keri Barrientos, Collins Hill High School

J. Alvin Wilbanks Scholarship – Mehul Bhagat, Peachtree Ridge High School

Pomeroy Woods Scholarship – Deja Watkins, Cedar Shoals High School

Pomeroy Woods Scholarship – Jeremy Collins, Clarke Central High School


Home Sitemap Contact Us